top of page
  • Writer's picturekRazy kAtz

Nail Polish, Nails Done, Without... it's Weird.

So I have recently been thinking about painting my nails...A LOT. There was one time I legitimately spent 3 hours making perfect stripes with tape on my nails with all different colors. But you know what? It was chipped the VERY NEXT DAY.


I HATE PAINTING MY NAILS.


I LOVE HOW MY NAILS LOOK PAINTED.


SO WHY CAN'T MY NAIL POLISH COOPERATE AND STAY LOOKING GLAM AS SHIZ!?!


Let me ask you, my fellow kRazy kAtz readers, do you paint your nails?


If so, why?


I will be 100% honest with you, sometimes I paint my nails just so that people can't see there is some stubborn dirt underneath them....secret is out! Don't judge me!


But honestly, on a more somewhat serious note, what is it about having nicely painted nails that is so satisfying?


Where did nail painting even start?


Why did it start?


What was its original purpose?


I swear if I could change my nail color every time I felt like it my nails would be a different color every single day. Not that I would complain.


Also! Removing nail polish is such a pain in my butt. And waiting for them to dry!? Please, I would rather eat canned sauerkraut then sit for 2 hours waiting for it to dry to perfection. End results are worth it I suppose, but I am way too busy and have entirely way too much energy to not use my hands for that long.


Painting my nails is seriously the worst case of hate/love relationship I have ever experienced.


Let me know your thoughts on this unique subject kRazy kAtz!


Also, what is your go to nail polish color? Nail polish brand?


Thank you so much for reading fellow kRazy kAtz! Keep on sparkling!


-Krissy

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page