top of page
  • Writer's picturekRazy kAtz

Life Update: Moving Forward

Hey Lovelies,

It’s Eliza here giving you an update on why our published articles have slowed down a bit in

the last week and a half.



My life is changing, for better or for worse I am unsure. It feels like it is falling apart around me, but in my heart I am acknowledging that this is what is best for me.


This is one of the most difficult decisions I have made in my life so far.


My daughter’s father and I broke up earlier this month, if you read my article “Heartbreak and Confusion,” then you are aware of what is going on.


The two of us have been unhappy together for quite some time now and we have made the decision that some time apart will do us good.


Having a daughter this decision has not come easily but we both acknowledge that this is a step in the right direction. Her father even stated that he is proud of the fact that we are able to confidently make this decision to try and better ourselves apart from one another.


I am moving back up North. To a place that holds a lot of unpleasant memories and buried pain. I ran away a few years ago because I felt alone and isolated. I now have the will power and strength to confront that baggage head on.


In order to move on with my life, I have to go back to where it all started, no more running from it, no more burying the pain or fear of rejection.


The positives that are coming from this move are simple:

  • Head space to grow and find myself.

  • Time to explore nature, I have always had a deep connection with nature and living down south the opportunities have been slim, I might even be able to start up my nature photography again.

  • Most of all, I will be close to my friends and family who have supported me all these years away.

Am I nervous? Yes.


Am I scared? Absolutely.


Am I excited? Definitely.


Going back will force me to deal with the past and allow me to move forward in a positive manner. No more hiding, no more secrets.


It isn’t easy to admit you need help, I know it isn’t. I have been there too many times to count. But every time I have tried in the past, I haven’t completed the process because I felt that because I was beginning to feel better, I could move on. That isn’t the case.



I will tell you this, so listen carefully.


Helping yourself Never Ends. It is a day to day process that we have to work at every single day. Having the right people in your life makes a huge difference, in my case I am lucky to have the people I do, supporting me every single step of the way, never allowing myself to doubt my decisions.


You can’t get better overnight, to stay happy you have to find the things that make you feel happy and throw everything you’ve got at them. I love writing, I love photography, and I love my little girl.


If you live your life for you, it will all begin to work out, you will see that at the end of the day, living your life for yourself and doing what makes you happy will start having a positive impact on those around you.


Follow your gut and do what makes you happy fellow kRazy kAtz. You have one life to live, live it for yourself and make the most of it.


I love y'all, keep real...until next time!


-Eliza

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page