top of page
  • Writer's picturekRazy kAtz

Day By Day....

Everyone asks me, “How do you do it?”


“Do what?”


“How do you act like you are okay, when you aren’t?”


I’ve been asked this question so many times. My answer is never exactly the same because how I cope changes day by day.


There are times when my answer is, “Because I have no choice but to be okay. To fake the smile and pretend I am fine.”


There is also the famous answer of, “Because I am fine.”


Which is always a straight up lie and I am just tired of trying to answer there question.


I could go on, but this post isn’t about what not to do, it’s about what TO do.


I have realized since the last time I was asked this question that the answer is much simpler than I thought.


Stop faking it just to make it.


I was going through a really hard time a couple months ago when I realized I needed a change, I just couldn’t figure out what.


I had sat down and really thought about it, writing things down as I pondered when I remembered something someone always used to tell me.


Take life day by day, step by step.


After remembering that I started to remind myself throughout the day whenever I noticed myself faking a smile. So that’s what I did.


I started to take life day by day.


My mood changes day by day. When I am not okay I stopped thinking of the next week of being depressed, instead I think of it in one day. It has helped me tremendously.


It has become easier to smile when things are a broken glass at the bottom of my feet, and it isn’t fake either.


For anyone that is struggling with happiness, I am telling you to start taking it day by day.

One day at a time. Deep breaths and just think, tomorrow is a new day. And who knows, it could be better than today. Think of things to do the next day that you love doing.


The thing is kRazy kAtz readers is not to live in the future or the past because what is really important, is making it through the present.


Keep it real y’all...Until next time.


Eliza

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page